Follow us on Facebook @official.uew; Twitter @uew_official; Instagram @uew_official                      Deadline for Online Registration of Courses for Continuing Students has been extended to Sunday, 23rd September, 2018!! If you encounter any challenges, please send a message to either or for assistance. When reporting your challenges, please add your Index Number as your reference. Thank you.        


Agriculture Education


The Faculty of Agriculture Education of the University of Education, Winneba is located at Asante Mampong. It is made up of five (5) departments namely:

  • The Department of Animal Science Education 
  • The Department of Agricultural Economics & Extension Education
  • The Department of Agricultural Engineering and Mechanization Education
  • The Department of Crop and Soil Sciences Education
  • The Department of Inter-disciplinary Studies

Departments and Units